Sunday, August 28, 2011

International Criteria for Myalgic Encephalomyelitis

Many Lyme sufferers were first diagnosed with Chronic Fatigue Immune Dysfunction (CFIDS/CFS), now called Myalgic Encephalomyelitis (ME). Here is a link to the new International Criteria. It may help some people with their disability and Social Security claims.\

Scroll to the bottom "Table 1" for the meat and potatoes. There is also an article about it in library. When struggling with doctors who tune out at the mention of Lyme, this might be a way to get much needed help.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please be constructive in your comments.